Holiday Gift Guide

So I’m nearly finished with my Christmas shopping…..the only person I have left to buy for is Mom.  Parents are always hard to shop for, but my mom is especially hard.  Here’s what I have so far:

  • Husband: He actually requested this gift, but it’s perfect for anyone who owns a small graphic design business.  It’s basically a book / CD Rom of templates that help to show your work, or even propose potential work to clients. At just $60, it’s a steal since it’s a good tool to grow your business! You can order it here:

    Blank Slate Library Gift for the Graphic Designer Husband!

    Blank Slate Library Gift for the Graphic Designer Husband!

  • Brother: He’s actually also pretty hard to shop for.  Last year I bought him these amazing Ferragamo slippers, which he seemed to love.  Then I found out that he had left them behind when he flew back home to NC (Note: We always spend Christmas in Florida at my parents house). This year, I decided to get him something that I knew he could fit in his suitcase, and at $30 it’s a funny shirt from Fancy that he can wear to the gym or even to the bar…

    Carlton Banks Thug Life T-Shirt from Fancy for the Little Brother

    Carlton Banks Thug Life T-Shirt from Fancy for the Little Brother

  • Brothers girlfriend: She’s pretty easy to buy for.  Any cute little accessory, seems to work for her.  I went to Gilt…who was having this amazing Kate Spade Accessories sale and scored this little gem for just $40!

    Kate Spade Bracelet from Gilt for the Brothers Girlfriend

    Kate Spade Bracelet from Gilt for the Brothers Girlfriend

  • Dad: He was VERY easy this year. He was good about making it known that he wants a sound machine or a new cover for his iPad.  I popped into the Apple store and pick up this cover for $45.
  • In-Laws: Since I don’t really have a close relationship, I just opt for a really easy general gift that everyone loves!  Omaha Steaks…you can pick your gift package and they take care of the rest.  I opted for the $79 bundle. I’m sure they will love it!

    Omaha Steaks Gift Package for the In-Laws

    Omaha Steaks Gift Package for the In-Laws

Now if I have any family members reading this, I blew my cover on your gift….but Merry Christmas none-the-less.  And here’s what you should get me:

  • Kendra Scott Earrings from Gilt….these and these and these are nice (and just $35-$39!)300x400-2
    Kendra Scott Earrings from Gilt!

    Kendra Scott Earrings from Gilt!

    300x400-1

  • Ever since my Nike Fuel Band died…I’ve been wanting to get back into the Fitness Band routine.  I’ve done a bit of research and am a big fan of the new Jawbone Up 24. It’s a little more pricey at $149, but it’s a cool gadget that would get lots of use!

    New Jawbone Up - I like the orange color!!

    New Jawbone Up – I like the orange color!!

  • I’m getting sick of my skinny jeans, and want to change it up with a new pair of cute flares.  These and these are super cute!!
    Victoria Beckham Dark Wash Flares

    Victoria Beckham Dark Wash Flares

    J Brand Flares

    J Brand Flares

  • And I’ve been on a major mission basically since winter started to find a leather skirt that I like.  I FINALLY found one!!!!
    Leather Skirt from ShopBop

    Leather Skirt from ShopBop

     

Either way, I’m getting excited for the holidays…we decorated the family tree this weekend.  This year it’s a mini-tree….but still bursting with Xmas spirit! Hope everyone’s enjoying the holidays.

And o yeah……what the hell should I get my mom?!?

Leave a Reply

