Rewind to Last Weekend

So it seems that I am super behind in posting what’s going on with us!Let’s rewind to last weekend….we actually, for ONCE, had zero plans and got to enjoy some time in Marathon!

Friday night we went to our fave Castaways for some sushi. We have always loved Castaways, it’s the most unassuming hole in the wall located down a random street in a trailer park.  But regardless of what it looks like, it’s really this fabulous and delicious restaurant with super fresh fish and sushi! We ordered a few of the specialty rolls and ate so much that we practically needed a wheelchair to get back to our car.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

Saturday was nice and relaxing….I did a morning yoga session at Island Yoga. I was PMS-ing and ended up crying at the end like a loser (don’t even ask!).  After yoga I went to Sombrero Beach with some girls that I met and had a nice time gossiping and chatting like most girls like to do. We then had a relaxing night in and I cooked enchiladas for the very first time.  They were a total hit, and I will 100% be making them again!

photo 1

My enchilada masterpiece!

My enchilada masterpiece!

Sunday the hubby and I woke up early and went for a nice little run around Key Colony and then lounged on the beach. We decided to try Sparky’s Landing for their happy hour (4-6pm).  I mean who would pass up 25 cent wings, 25 cent peel & eat shrimp and $1.25 bud lights!  We ate to our hearts content with a bill of just $23!!

Happy lady at Sparkys!

Happy lady at Sparkys!

The doggies hanging on the beach!

The doggies hanging on the beach!

The beautiful beach day!

The beautiful beach day!

All-in-all an excellent weekend!  And I can’t believe it’s Friday AGAIN…where did this week go?

Leave a Reply

