Met Gala 2014 – My Thoughts

The Met Gala always showcases the most amazing fashion. Women (and men for that matter), go all out! However I must say that this year I can’t help but feel completely underwhelmed!

I think it’s a reflection on society as a whole and the fact that we don’t dress up any more. I mean people in their sweats and PJs at the airport is my biggest pet peeve. Like for real, put some clothes on.

This year’s Met Gala was full of women looking beautiful, but not really pulling out all the “fashion” stops IMO. And I know crop tops are the new trend…but is it really necessary for gowns? NOT A FAN. The scary thing is, the only persons dress I liked was Kim Kardashian (Say What??). Oh, and Victoria Beckham looked awesome!

Basically the majority of these women looked like they were walking some random red carpet event….NOT the Met Ball. Agree?

Anne Hathaway in her Calvin Klein dress that blended right into that horrible carpet. Opps.

Anne Hathaway in her Calvin Klein dress that blended right into that horrible carpet. Opps.

Lupita N, in Prada,  looks like she's going to a Native American celebration.

Lupita N, in Prada, looks like she’s going to a Native American celebration.

Emma Stone wore Thakoon and from the waist up looks like she's hitting the gym.

Emma Stone wore Thakoon and from the waist up looks like she’s hitting the gym.

Rhianna wearing Stella McCartney crop top dress.

Rhianna wearing Stella McCartney crop top dress.

Michelle Williams in Louis Vuitton. I mean she looks like she should be going to church!

Michelle Williams in Louis Vuitton. I mean she looks like she should be going to church!

 

One thought on “Met Gala 2014 – My Thoughts

  1. belle7453

    I don’t quite keep up with these events but I do agree that people don’t go all out in dressing up anymore. However I would have loved to see images of the women you did like in the post

    Reply

Leave a Reply

