10th Week of Pregnancy

So I’m a few days late, as I’m already into my 11th week. But I’ll recap the 10th week for you!

How far along?  10 weeks 4 days
Total weight gain/loss: 3 lbs
Maternity clothes? Not yet. I invested in two belly bands so that I can still wear my pants, although I haven’t really used them yet. It’s strange week 8 & early week 9 I couldn’t button my pants. Then late in week 9, my bloat went away and I think my uterus started to move above my bladder so all of a sudden I could button things again.
Stretch marks? Nope. I invested in some Bio Oil…hoping this keeps the stretch marks away!
Sleep: Sleeping ok. Stressed about finances, so that’s been keeping me up every now and then.
Best moment this week: Go home from walking Thursday evening and my belly had gotten bigger (the pic is from after the walk). My belly was hard too….I’m finally starting to look a bit pregnant.
Have you told family and friends: Yep!
Miss Anything? Yes, lots of things. I think the minute you tell me I can’t have something, it’s the minute I want it. Sushi, wine, even hot dogs ( I went on a mission to find some hot dogs without nitrates…that’s how much I was missing them).
Movement: I thought I felt some flutters…but everyone tells me I’m crazy. Hopefully in a few more weeks!
Food cravings: Sweets. I went out and got some lowfat Cookies and Cream ice cream and eat a scoop nearly every day!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing specific, it’s really random when I get my nausea. Nausea wasn’t too bad this week!

Have you started to show yet:  Barely.
Gender prediction: Girl! I even seem to have picked out twice as many girl names I like.
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Moody. Poor hubby. We have visitors from France (staying 10 days). I don’t feel very hospitable, because I’m beyond irritated with their kid! I just need my space right now, and want to be alone a bit.
Looking forward to: Belly getting bigger, so I go from looking a bit fat to looking preggo! Can’t wait! Also, next week is the Nuchal Test.  I’m nervous, but excited at the same time to see the baby again.

That's the start of my bump! It popped out that night.

That’s the start of my bump! It popped out that night.

It’s funny everything I read about the 10th week made it sound like it was going to be the worst, but I must say it wasn’t too bad. The doctor also gave me the go ahead to stop the Progesterone Injections at the end of the 10th week. Saturday was my last shot…….YAY!!

Leave a Reply

